TOLL

What software pays for, recorded every six hours.

Snapshot
2026-09-15 16:57 UTC
Sweep
daily-2026-09-15 · finished 2026-09-15 07:10 UTC
Listed
16,167

TOLL and agentic.market

What each publishes about x402 endpoints, row by row. agentic.market describes itself as "Thousands of services. Zero API keys. Powered by x402.". TOLL is an index and a measurement series built from two registries.

TOLL's own figures, as of 2026-09-15 16:58 UTC · method · liveCite this page

Operator, as stated: Stated on the site: "This marketplace is operated by Coinbase and is not an official product of the x402 Foundation." TOLL's own column is written from its method page and the live index; the listed count is as of the last pull.

What agentic.market and TOLL each publish, by dimension
dimensionagentic.market, as checkedTOLLwhere they differ
Sourcesagentic.marketNot stated on the page read. The page links Coinbase's x402 documentation and an agentic wallet CLI.TOLLThe Coinbase CDP discovery catalogue and the Binance B402 bazaar, pulled every six hours and deduplicated on canonical URL. No submissions.differenceTOLL's primary source is Coinbase's catalogue; agentic.market is operated by Coinbase and does not state its source.
Listings countedagentic.market"Services (2795)" in ten categories: Inference, Data, Search, Media, Social, Trading, Infra, Storage, Travel, Other.TOLL16,167 endpoints listed at the last pull.differenceDifferent units and scope: 2,795 services against 16,167 endpoint listings.
Usage figuresagentic.marketNot found on the page read as checked.TOLLThe registry's own per-endpoint counters, calls and unique payers over the trailing 30 days, snapshotted every six hours and never overwritten. No on-chain measurement yet.differenceTOLL publishes per-endpoint counters; none were found on agentic.market's page read.
Reachability and conformanceagentic.marketNot stated on the page read.TOLLOne sweep a day through Coinbase's validate endpoint, sent the declared HTTP method; 25 named checks stored per observation; states pass, fail, malformed, legacy v1, no method and unobserved; uptime over 7, 30 and 90 days from those sweeps. No score, no badge.differenceTOLL sweeps every listing daily; no check was found on agentic.market.
Change historyagentic.marketNot stated on the page read.TOLLPresence events since 10 September 2026, the payment options as declared since 12 September 2026 at 20:44 UTC, every validation and every counter snapshot, all append-only. Confirmed delistings in the Atom feed.differenceTOLL records what every value was at each stated time, so a page can be pinned to a snapshot; no history was found on agentic.market.
Methodagentic.marketNot stated on the page read.TOLLOne method page, with versioned rules (burst rule v1, delisting confirmation v1, category rules v1) and a dated changelog.differenceTOLL publishes its method; none was found on agentic.market.
Data accessagentic.marketAn API at GET /v1/services and GET /v1/services/search?q=, and llms.txt.TOLLJSON at /api/v1 with the snapshot stamp and rule version in every body, an Atom feed, llms.txt, CC BY 4.0.differenceBoth publish an API and llms.txt; TOLL's bodies carry the snapshot stamp and a stated licence.
Right of reply and disputesagentic.marketNot stated on the page read.TOLLA free public form on every page, no account and no token; every report and reply is published unedited with its outcome; a reply signed with the named wallet is marked verified. No paid path.differenceTOLL has a public reply form; none was found on agentic.market.
Citation permanenceagentic.marketNot stated on the page read.TOLLEvery Ledger and endpoint page has a pinned form at a snapshot stamp that never changes, and a citation block with the pinned URL.differenceTOLL pins pages to snapshots; no equivalent was found on agentic.market.
Listing on requestagentic.marketNot stated on the page read.TOLLNone. TOLL indexes what the registries list and nothing else; a delisted endpoint keeps its page.differenceNeither states a listing-on-request path.
Licenceagentic.marketNot stated on the page read.TOLLCC BY 4.0.differenceTOLL states a reuse licence; none was found on agentic.market.
Operatoragentic.marketCoinbase, as stated on the site.TOLLOne individual with no position in the ecosystem it measures; takes no money and lists nobody for pay (see /about).differenceagentic.market is operated by the company whose catalogue TOLL indexes; TOLL is independent of it.

The other comparisons: TOLL and x402-list · TOLL and x402scan. The Coinbase Bazaar is TOLL's source, not a comparison; what it publishes and what TOLL adds is on the method page.

Cite this page

This page carries the date its facts were checked, 2026-09-13; its live URL is the stable one. Data reuse is under CC BY 4.0 (terms).

Plain text

TOLL, "TOLL and agentic.market, what each publishes". https://tollindex.com/vs/agentic-market. Accessed [access date].

BibTeX

@misc{toll-vs-agentic-market-2026-09-15,
  author = {TOLL},
  title = {TOLL and agentic.market, what each publishes},
  howpublished = {\url{https://tollindex.com/vs/agentic-market}},
  year = {2026},
  month = {9},
  note = {Frozen at its last observation, 2026-09-15 16:58 UTC. Accessed [access date].}
}

Corrections and replies about this page

Anyone, agentic.market included, can correct a cell here. Corrections are published with their outcome and the table is updated with a new check date.

None yet. Anything submitted through the form below is published here with its outcome.

Report an error about the comparison with agentic.market, or reply as the named seller

No account, no token. Published unedited with its outcome, upheld or not. Do not include personal data.

Published as typed. Optional.

10 to 4,000 characters.